Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Sharing your grid sets using Grid 3

You can share grid sets from Grid 3 with other people or move them between devices in a variety of ways.

Online Grids

You can share a grid set with other Grid users via Online Grids. This will be shared via your Smartbox account. You can make a Smartbox account via the menu bar (three lines top left) – Settings – Accounts – Smartbox.

1. From Grid Explorer, browse to the three lines in the top left corner and select Share grid sets.

The Share grid sets option in the Grid 3 menu bar

2. On the Online Grids tab, you will see your currently shared grid sets. Select Add to start adding a grid set.

Online Grids in Grid 3.

3. Choose your grid set, select which categories your grid set fits and give your grid set a description. Once you are ready to upload, press Share.

Settings the categories on Online Grids.
Adding a description whilst sharing grid sets via Online Grids

Grid sets that are uploaded to Online Grids can always be updated and removed at a later date.

Note: any grid sets uploaded to Online Grids will be available publicly, be sure to remove any personal information before uploading your grid set.

Sharing a grid set file

Grid sets can also be exported as a file. This can then be emailed, sent via Dropbox, OneDrive or similar, or put onto a memory stick.

1. From Grid Explorer, browse to the three lines in the top left corner and select Share grid sets.

The Share grid sets option in the Grid 3 menu bar

2. Select Grid set file from the left hand side, highlight your grid set and press Save.

Sharing a grid set as a file.

3. A Windows dialog box will appear prompting you to give your grid set a name and to specify a save location. Browse to your chosen location and press Save.

Selecting a save location for the grid set file.

Once saved, the grid set file works like any other document on your device. It can be emailed, shared via cloud services or placed onto a memory stick to be transferred to another device.

Using multiple devices

If you sign into your Smartbox and Dropbox accounts on another device or Grid 3 (via the three lines – Settings – Accounts), your grid sets and settings will be automatically synced from device to device. You can edit and update your grid sets on either device and your changes will be reflected in both places. 


Last Revision: 26.05.2022