Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Backup and restore your user in Grid 3

If you want to back up an entire user in Grid 3, including all their grid sets and settings, log in to Grid 3 as the user you would like to backup. 

Browse to the menu bar (three lines, top left corner) and select Settings. On the top tab, on the left hand side (with the users name), select Backup User

The user settings in Grid 3

You can give your backup a name and store as appropriate. 

Saving the backup using Windows file browser.

You can restore a user on the Grid 3 start screen by by browsing to the menu bar (three lines, top left corner) and selecting Users. You can then use the Restore Backup option to select your backup file and restore it.

The options on the Grid 3 users page.

Note: you will need to have at least one user already on the device to restore your backup. This is to ensure Grid 3 can save the user information into the correct folders. You can create a new user as a placeholder, if you are moving to a new device, and then delete it afterwards.


Last Revision: 14.01.2022